NRH Board of Directors Elects New Officers

NIAGARA REGION, January 25, 2017 - The Niagara Regional Housing (NRH) Board of Directors elected new Officers at its Board meeting on Friday, January 20. The new Officers will serve as the Executive Committee and provide leadership for the NRH Board. NRH's Officers for 2017 are:

  • Chair - Henry D'Angela (Regional Councillor, Thorold). Councillor D'Angela was appointed to the NRH Board in 2006 when he became Regional Councillor as Mayor of Thorold. He operates his own accounting firm, D'Angela Financial Services.
  • Vice-Chair - Patrick O'Neill (Stakeholder, Niagara-on-the-Lake). Mr. O'Neill has been on the NRH Board since 2007 and is CEO of Ina Grafton Gage Village in St. Catharines.
  • Secretary - Karen Blackley (Stakeholder, Thorold). Ms. Blackley has been on the NRH Board since 2010, is a member of the Thorold Municipal Non-Profit Housing Board and a Real Estate Broker in Niagara
  • Treasurer - James Hyatt. A retired military pilot and aviation management consultant, Mr. Hyatt joined the NRH Board in 2014. He is currently a Director for Luther Manor Apartments for Seniors

"Councillor D'Angela has been an active and well-respected member of NRH's Board for more than 10 years. He has been a champion of housing issues and will be dedicated to the improvement of Social Housing in Niagara. NRH is fortunate that our entire Executive Committee has a wealth of knowledge and experience in Social Housing." said NRH Interim Chief Executive Officer Donna Woiceshyn.

"With almost 5,000 households waiting for Social Housing on the Centralized Wait List, it is critical that NRH continue to work with the Region and our community partners to implement Niagara's Housing and Homelessness Action Plan, "A Home For All" and achieve our vision of affordable, accessible and quality housing for Niagara residents." said Councillor D'Angela, "I am looking forward to working with the new Executive, Board Directors and NRH Staff to address the many challenges and opportunities facing Niagara in meeting our housing needs."

Donna Woiceshyn
Interim Chief Executive Officer, NRH
905-682-9201, ext. 3930

Henry D'Angela
Chair, NRH

Was this page helpful?

© Niagara Regional Housing